skip to content

January 2020 Garden Talks and Events

JANUARY 2020 Calendar of Events

    1. Sunday
    2. Monday
    3. Tuesday
    4. Wednesday
    5. Thursday
    6. Friday
    7. Saturday

    8. Sunday, January
    9. Monday, January
    10. Tuesday, January

      New Year's Eve

      Open 7am-3pm

    11. Wednesday, January 1

      Happy New Year!

      Closed

    12. Thursday, January 2

      Garden Task

      Prune all deciduous fruit trees, except apricots and cherries. For tips, attend one of our free Saturday Garden Talks.

    13. Friday, January 3
    14. Saturday, January 4

    15. Sunday, January 5
    16. Monday, January 6
    17. Tuesday, January 7

      Garden Task

      Apply pre-emergent herbicide to prevent weeds such as crabgrass.

    18. Wednesday, January 8
    19. Thursday, January 9

      Garden Task

      Apply dormant sprays to prevent pests and disease. Allow for 24 hours of dry weather after application.

    20. Friday, January 10
    21. Saturday, January 11

      Garden Talk: January Checklist

      Join us to discuss pruning, dormant sprays, and more. Garden questions? Our gurus are here to provide guidance.

      10am - All Locations


    22. Sunday, January 12
    23. Monday, January 13
    24. Tuesday, January 14

      CREATE Class

      Create your very own indoor Fairy Garden in a stylish glass globe terrarium.

      5pm - Elk Grove

      5pm - Folsom

      5pm - Rocklin

      5pm - Roseville

    25. Wednesday, January 15
    26. Thursday, January 16
    27. Friday, January 17

      Garden Task

      Clear leaves and debris from the base of fruit trees to prevent disease.

    28. Saturday, January 18

    29. Sunday, January 19
    30. Monday, January 20
    31. Tuesday, January 21
    32. Wednesday, January 22

      Garden Task

      Prune roses and other dormant shrubs. For spring-blooming plants, wait to prune until after blooms.

    33. Thursday, January 23
    34. Friday, January 24
    35. Saturday, January 25

    36. Sunday, January 26
    37. Monday, January 27
    38. Tuesday, January 28

      Garden Task

      Gather brown needles from conifers to mulch acid-loving plants.

    39. Wednesday, January 29
    40. Thursday, January 30
    41. Friday, January 31
    42. Saturday, January
    43. Sunday, January
    44. Monday, January
    45. Tuesday, January
    46. Wednesday, January
    47. Thursday, January
    48. Friday, January
    49. Saturday, January