skip to content

February 2022 Garden Talks and Events

February 2022 Calendar of Events

  1. Sunday
  2. Monday
  3. Tuesday
  4. Wednesday
  5. Thursday
  6. Friday
  7. Saturday

  8. Sunday, January 30
  9. Monday, January 31
  10. Tuesday, February 1

    Create Class

    Pot-up a living Valentine for your sweetheart.


    YouTube
  11. Wednesday, February 2
  12. Thursday, February 3
  13. Friday, February 4
  14. Saturday, February 5

    Garden Talk: February Checklist

    Greg talks about bulbs, rose care, veggie garden prep and dormant sprays.


    YouTube

  15. Sunday, February 6
  16. Monday, February 7

    Garden Task

    Apply final dormant spray and horticultural oil to deciduous fruit trees, no later than bud swell, before leaves emerge.

  17. Tuesday, February 8
  18. Wednesday, February 9

    Garden Task

    After pruning roses, apply Alfalfa Meal and Sul-Po-Mag to promote strong canes.

  19. Thursday, February 10

    Spring E-Catalog: It's Grow Time

    Browse our latest catalog for spring inspiration.


    Catalog
  20. Friday, February 11

    Grow Your Green Thumb

    Receive timely garden tips, blogs and ads right to your inbox.


    Podcast
  21. Saturday, February 12

    Extraordinary Houseplant Event

    Shop unique plants curated for the houseplant and succulent enthusiast, collector, or novice. At our Auburn location.
    8am-4pm


    Get Details

  22. Sunday, February 13
  23. Monday, February 14

    Valentine's Day

  24. Tuesday, February 15

    Garden Task

    Prep your veggie garden for seeds and starters. Clear weeds, add soil amendments and organic fertilizer.

  25. Wednesday, February 16
  26. Thursday, February 17

    Garden Task

    Plant seed potatoes. Learn more.


    Spuds 101
  27. Friday, February 18
  28. Saturday, February 19

    Dog Days Adoptions

    Get to know adoptable pets from local shelters and rescues. Adopt a pet. We pay the fee.
    Sacramento
    11am-1pm


    Dog Days Adoptions

  29. Sunday, February 20
  30. Monday, February 21

    Garden Task

    Fertilize spring bloomers and fall-planted perennials with an organic fertilizer.

  31. Tuesday, February 22
  32. Wednesday, February 23
  33. Thursday, February 24
  34. Friday, February 25

    Garden Task

    Start veggies from seed. View our veggie planting calendar.


    Veggie Calendar
  35. Saturday, February 26

    Dog Days Adoptions

    Get to know adoptable pets from local shelters and rescues. Adopt a pet. We pay the fee.
    Citrus Heights
    Time TBD


    Dog Days Adoptions

  36. Sunday, February 27
  37. Monday, February 28
  38. Tuesday, March 1
  39. Wednesday, March 2
  40. Thursday, March 3
  41. Friday, March 4
  42. Saturday, March 5

Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out