skip to content

May 2019 Garden Talks and Events

MAY 2019 Calendar of Events

    1. Sunday
    2. Monday
    3. Tuesday
    4. Wednesday
    5. Thursday
    6. Friday
    7. Saturday

    8. Sunday, May 28
    9. Monday, May 29
    10. Tuesday, May 30
    11. Wednesday, May 1
    12. Thursday, May 2
    13. Friday, May 3
    14. Saturday, May 4

    15. Sunday, May 5
    16. Monday, May 6
    17. Tuesday, May 7
    18. Wednesday, May 8
    19. Thursday, May 9
    20. Friday, May 10

      Garden Task

      Refresh mulch, maintaining a layer at least 2"-3" deep.

    21. Saturday, May 11

    22. Sunday, May 12

      Happy Mother's Day!

    23. Monday, May 13
    24. Tuesday, May 14
    25. Wednesday, May 15

      Garden Task

      Prune spring-flowering shrubs after bloom.

    26. Thursday, May 16
    27. Friday, May 17
    28. Saturday, May 18

    29. Sunday, May 19
    30. Monday, May 20
    31. Tuesday, May 21
    32. Wednesday, May 22
    33. Thursday, May 23

      Garden Task

      Use beneficial insects such as nematodes, lacewings and praying mantids to control pests.

    34. Friday, May 24
    35. Saturday, May 25

      Garden Task

      Fertilize veggies and herbs monthly.


    36. Sunday, May 26
    37. Monday, May 27

      Memorial Day

    38. Tuesday, May 28
    39. Wednesday, May 29
    40. Thursday, May 30

      Garden Task

      Adjust irrigation systems to water as needed.

    41. Friday, May
    42. Saturday, May
    43. Sunday, May
    44. Monday, May
    45. Tuesday, May
    46. Wednesday, May
    47. Thursday, May
    48. Friday, May
    49. Saturday, May