skip to content

September 2019 Garden Talks and Events

SEPTEMBER 2019 Calendar of Events

    1. Sunday
    2. Monday
    3. Tuesday
    4. Wednesday
    5. Thursday
    6. Friday
    7. Saturday

    8. Sunday, Aug 25
    9. Monday, Aug 26

      Garden Task

      Divide irises, get divisions into the ground a few months before ground freezes.

    10. Tuesday, Aug 27
    11. Wednesday, Aug 28
    12. Thursday, Aug 29
    13. Friday, Aug 30
    14. Saturday, Aug 31

    15. Sunday, September 1

      Garden Task

      Fertilize fruit trees after harvest and refresh mulch to a depth of 3"-4".

    16. Monday, September 2

      Labor Day

      Open Normal Business Hours: 7am-7pm

    17. Tuesday, September 3
    18. Wednesday, September 4
    19. Thursday, September 5
    20. Friday, September 6
    21. Saturday, September 7

      Houseplant Talk with Rebecca from Studio Plumb

      Learn about houseplants from an interior design perspective.

      10am- Rocklin

      Get Details


    22. Sunday, September 8
    23. Monday, September 9

      Garden Task

      Days are shorter; reduce irrigation times as needed.

    24. Tuesday, September 10
    25. Wednesday, September 11

      Garden Task

      Dethatch and reseed bare spots for a lush, healthy lawn next year.

    26. Thursday, September 12
    27. Friday, September 13

      Garden Task

      Chill tulips, narcissus and hyacinth bulbs in the refrigerator for six weeks prior to planting.

    28. Saturday, September 14

    29. Sunday, September 15

      Garden Task

      Plant California natives like California Wild Lilac and California Goldenrod to attract beneficials and pollinators.

    30. Monday, September 16
    31. Tuesday, September 17
    32. Wednesday, September 18
    33. Thursday, September 19

      Garden Task

      Eat Your Vegetables! Check our Veggie Planting Calendar to see what you can plant this month.

      Learn More

    34. Friday, September 20
    35. Saturday, September 21

      Fall Colors


      Fall catalog available for download.

      Download Catalog


    36. Sunday, September 22
    37. Monday, September 23

      First Day of Fall

    38. Tuesday, September 24
    39. Wednesday, September 25
    40. Thursday, September 26

      Garden Task

      Dig and divide overgrown spreading perennials.

    41. Friday, September 27
    42. Saturday, September 28

      Fall Festival



      Stop in at our DIY Succulent Pumpkin Centerpiece booth at Fall Fest. All Locations.

      Get Info


    43. Sunday, September 29
    44. Monday, September 30
    45. Tuesday, September 1
    46. Wednesday, September 2
    47. Thursday, September 3
    48. Friday, September 4
    49. Saturday, September 5