Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/storepickup-addons.liquid skip to content

October 2022 Garden Talks and Events

October 2022 Calendar of Events

  1. Sunday
  2. Monday
  3. Tuesday
  4. Wednesday
  5. Thursday
  6. Friday
  7. Saturday

  8. Sunday, September 25
  9. Monday, September 26
  10. Tuesday, September 27
  11. Wednesday, September 28
  12. Thursday, September 29

    Fall is for Planting

    Browse our latest catalog for fall garden inspiration.


    Catalog
  13. Friday, September 30
  14. Saturday, October 1

    Video: What To Do In Your Garden in October

    Julie walks us through garden tasks for October.


    YouTube

  15. Sunday, October 2

    Garden Task

    Divide irises, get divisions into the ground a few months before ground freezes.

  16. Monday, October 3
  17. Tuesday, October 4

    CREATE Class

    DIY Fall Terrarium


    YouTube
  18. Wednesday, October 5
  19. Thursday, October 6

    Garden Task

    Put veggie starts in the ground.


    Veggie Calendar
  20. Friday, October 7

    Green Acres Garden Podcast

    Tune into our Green Acres Garden Podcast each Friday, wherever you get your podcasts.


    Podcast
  21. Saturday, October 8

    Big Green Egg Demo & Tasting

    Tri-tip, pizza and cookies. Elk Grove location only.

    10am to 2pm


    Garden Talk

    Raised bed veggie gardening. All locations.

    10am


  22. Sunday, October 9
  23. Monday, October 10

    Garden Task

    October is the last chance to plant cool-season cover crops for healthy soil next spring.

  24. Tuesday, October 11
  25. Wednesday, October 12
  26. Thursday, October 13
  27. Friday, October 14

    Visit Our Pumpkin Patch

    Find a wide variety of gourds, carving and specialty pumpkins.

  28. Saturday, October 15

    Garden Talk

    Bulb combos for succession planting. Citrus Heights, Elk Grove, Rocklin, Roseville, Sac locations.

    10am


    Rose Show

    Sponsored by Sierra Foothills Rose Society. Folsom location only.

    1pm to 5pm


  29. Sunday, October 16

    Garden Task

    Check irrigation systems and adjust as the temperature changes.

  30. Monday, October 17
  31. Tuesday, October 18

    Garden Task

    Rebuild your compost supply with green waste gathered from your garden.


    Composting 101
  32. Wednesday, October 19
  33. Thursday, October 20
  34. Friday, October 21
  35. Saturday, October 22

  36. Sunday, October 23
  37. Monday, October 24
  38. Tuesday, October 25
  39. Wednesday, October 26

    Garden Task

    Watch for slugs and snails. Hand-pick slugs, then apply Sluggo® bait to protect your plants.

  40. Thursday, October 27
  41. Friday, October 28

    DIY: Fall Recipe

    Try this yummy recipe for Stuffed Pump-Ke-Mons.


    Recipe Cards
  42. Saturday, October 29

  43. Sunday, October 30
  44. Monday, October 31

    Happy Halloween!

    Open Normal Business Hours

  45. Tuesday, November 1
  46. Wednesday, November 2
  47. Thursday, November 3
  48. Friday, November 4
  49. Saturday, November 5

Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out