skip to content

January 2023 Garden Talks and Events

January 2023 Calendar of Events

  1. Sunday
  2. Monday
  3. Tuesday
  4. Wednesday
  5. Thursday
  6. Friday
  7. Saturday

  8. Sunday, January 1

    New Year's Day

    Closed

  9. Monday, January 2
  10. Tuesday, January 3

    CREATE Class

    Build a Houseplant Wall


    YouTube
  11. Wednesday, January 4
  12. Thursday, January 5

    Garden Task

    Prune all deciduous fruit trees, except apricots and cherries.

  13. Friday, January 6

    Garden Talk: January Checklist

    Julie discusses pruning, dormant sprays and more.


    YouTube
  14. Saturday, January 7

  15. Sunday, January 8
  16. Monday, January 9

    Garden Task

    Apply pre-emergent herbicide to prevent weeds such as crabgrass.

  17. Tuesday, January 10

    National Houseplant Day

    #GAHousePlantTakeover #iDigGreenAcres

  18. Wednesday, January 11
  19. Thursday, January 12

    Garden Task

    Apply dormant sprays to prevent pests and disease. Allow for 24 hours of dry weather after application.

  20. Friday, January 13

    Green Acres Garden Podcast

  21. Saturday, January 14

    Dog Days Adoptions: Elk Grove

    Adopt a dog and get a $50 Green Acres Nursery & Supply gift card. (Applies to adoptions made during the event.)

    9am-11am | Elk Grove


  22. Sunday, January 15
  23. Monday, January 16

    Martin Luther King Jr Birthday

    Read about the Martin Luther King Jr. 'I Have a Dream' World Peace Rose Garden.


    tinyurl.com/y289vbhm
  24. Tuesday, January 17
  25. Wednesday, January 18

    Garden Task

    Prune roses and other dormant shrubs. For spring-blooming plants, wait to prune until after blooms.

  26. Thursday, January 19
  27. Friday, January 20

    Garden Task

    Clear leaves and debris from the base of fruit trees to prevent disease.

  28. Saturday, January 21

    In-Store Garden Talk: Pruning

    Learn when to prune and discover the right techniques from our pros.

    10am | All Locations


  29. Sunday, January 22
  30. Monday, January 23
  31. Tuesday, January 24

    Garden Task

    Mark your calendar to feed camellias after winter bloom.

  32. Wednesday, January 25
  33. Thursday, January 26
  34. Friday, January 27

    Garden Task

    Gather brown needles from conifers to mulch acid-loving plants.

  35. Saturday, January 28

    Extraordinary Houseplant Event

    Shop unique plants curated for the houseplant and succulent enthusiast, collector, or novice.


    Get Details

    8am-4pm | Citrus Heights


  36. Sunday, January 29
  37. Monday, January 30
  38. Tuesday, January 31
  39. Wednesday, February 1
  40. Thursday, February 2
  41. Friday, February 3
  42. Saturday, February 4

    In-Store Garden Talk: Starting from Seed

    Learn the basics of starting your own seeds for your garden.

    10am | All Locations


Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out