skip to content

August 2021 Garden Talks and Events

AUGUST 2021 Calendar of Events

    1. Sunday
    2. Monday
    3. Tuesday
    4. Wednesday
    5. Thursday
    6. Friday
    7. Saturday

    8. Sunday, July 25
    9. Monday, July 26
    10. Tuesday, July 27

      Garden Task

      Add mulch to retain moisture during the heat of summer, especially around stressed trees.

    11. Wednesday, July 28
    12. Thursday, July 29
    13. Friday, July 30
    14. Saturday, July 31

    15. Sunday, August 1

      Garden Task

      Final feeding of the year for citrus and avocado.

    16. Monday, August 2
    17. Tuesday, August 3

      CREATE Class

      Houseplant Pot-Up with a Tropical Vibe.
      YouTube.com.

    18. Wednesday, August 4
    19. Thursday, August 5

      Dog Days of Summer 2021

      Thurs, Aug 5 - Sat, Aug 7. Follow us on social media for chances to win prizes!
      View Dog Days.

    20. Friday, August 6

      Summer Series: Cool Combos

      11am
      A Live Streaming Event.
      View SummerSeries.

    21. Saturday, August 7

      Garden Talk: What To Do In Your Garden In August

      Garden tasks for August.
      YouTube.com.


    22. Sunday, August 8
    23. Monday, August 9
    24. Tuesday, August 10
    25. Wednesday, August 11
    26. Thursday, August 12

      Garden Task

      Prune apricots and cherries now, removing 20% of this year’s growth.

    27. Friday, August 13
    28. Saturday, August 14

      Extraordinary Plant Event

      Shop unique plants curated for the garden enthusiast, collector or novice.
      Elk Grove 8am-4pm
      Check back for more details!


    29. Sunday, August 15
    30. Monday, August 16
    31. Tuesday, August 17

      National Honey Bee Day

    32. Wednesday, August 18

      Garden Task

      Fertilize Chrysanthemums now for a spectacular fall show.

    33. Thursday, August 19
    34. Friday, August 20
    35. Saturday, August 21

    36. Sunday, August 22
    37. Monday, August 23

      Garden Task

      Encourage fresh, new growth on hardy geraniums by pruning old leaves.

    38. Tuesday, August 24
    39. Wednesday, August 25
    40. Thursday, August 26
    41. Friday, August 27
    42. Saturday, August 28

    43. Sunday, August 29
    44. Monday, August 30
    45. Tuesday, August 31
    46. Wednesday, September 1
    47. Thursday, September 2
    48. Friday, September 3
    49. Saturday, September 4

Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out