skip to content

March 2019 Garden Talks and Events

MARCH 2019 Calendar of Events

    1. Sunday
    2. Monday
    3. Tuesday
    4. Wednesday
    5. Thursday
    6. Friday
    7. Saturday

    8. Sunday, March
    9. Monday, March
    10. Tuesday, March
    11. Wednesday, March
    12. Thursday, March
    13. Friday, March 1

      Garden Task

      Irrigation tune-up: Check irrigation for leaks and make necessary repairs.

    14. Saturday, March

    15. Sunday, March 3
    16. Monday, March 4

      Garden Task

      Prevent codling moths! Hang pheromone traps in apple and pear trees.

    17. Tuesday, March 5
    18. Wednesday, March 6

      Garden Task

      Get ahead of weeds—pull now and apply pre-emergent.

    19. Thursday, March 7
    20. Friday, March 8
    21. Saturday, March 9

      Dig Into Spring Ideas Fair

      Join us for a weekend of Free Garden Talks, Hot Buys and hands-on help from the experts to get a jump start on the spring planting season.
      9am–6pm on Saturday 3/9
      Elk Grove Location Only

      10am - All Locations


    22. Sunday, March 10
    23. Monday, March 11
    24. Tuesday, March 12

      Garden Task

      Watch for early signs of powdery mildew on grapes, roses and ornamentals. Treat as needed.

    25. Wednesday, March 13
    26. Thursday, March 14

      Garden Task

      Feed young citrus trees monthly through June with a balanced fertilizer.

    27. Friday, March 15
    28. Saturday, March 16

    29. Sunday, March 17
    30. Monday, March 18
    31. Tuesday, March 19
    32. Wednesday, March 20

      First Day of Spring

    33. Thursday, March 21

      Garden Task

      Fertilize roses, annuals and berries when spring growth begins.

    34. Friday, March 22
    35. Saturday, March 23

    36. Sunday, March 24
    37. Monday, March 25
    38. Tuesday, March 26
    39. Wednesday, March 27
    40. Thursday, March 28
    41. Friday, March 29
    42. Saturday, March 30
    43. Sunday, March 31
    44. Monday, March
    45. Tuesday, March
    46. Wednesday, March
    47. Thursday, March
    48. Friday, March
    49. Saturday, March

Upcoming Events

San Francisco Flower & Garden Show
March 21, 22, 23 & 24, 2019
Cal Expo | Sacramento
Sacramento Valley 
Native Plant Garden Tour
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Various Gardens in Sacramento, Placer and Yolo Counties
Folsom Garden Club Garden Tour
"Gardens of Folsom"
Saturday, April 27, 2019 & Sunday, April 28, 2019
Folsom, California