Quantcast
skip to content

February 2024 Garden Talks and Events

February 2024 Calendar of Events

  1. Sunday
  2. Monday
  3. Tuesday
  4. Wednesday
  5. Thursday
  6. Friday
  7. Saturday

  8. Sunday, January 28
  9. Monday, January 29
  10. Tuesday, January 30
  11. Wednesday, January 31
  12. Thursday, February 1
  13. Friday, February 2

    Virtual Garden Talk: February Checklist

    Greg talks about bulbs, rose care, veggie garden prep and dormant sprays.


    YouTube
  14. Saturday, February 3

  15. Sunday, February 4
  16. Monday, February 5

    Garden Task

    Apply final dormant spray and horticultural oil to deciduous fruit trees, no later than bud swell, before leaves emerge.

  17. Tuesday, February 6

    Virtual CREATE Class

    Pot-up a living Valentine for your sweetheart.


    YouTube
  18. Wednesday, February 7

    Garden Task

    After pruning roses, apply Alfalfa Meal and Sul-Po-Mag to promote strong canes.

  19. Thursday, February 8
  20. Friday, February 9

    Green Acres Garden Podcast

    Tune into our Green Acres Garden Podcast each Friday.


    Podcast
  21. Saturday, February 10

    In-Store Garden Talk: Starting from Seed

    Learn the basics of starting your own seeds for your garden.

    10am | All Locations


  22. Sunday, February 11

    Garden Task

    Prep your veggie garden for seeds and starters. Clear weeds, add soil amendments and organic fertilizer.

  23. Monday, February 12
  24. Tuesday, February 13
  25. Wednesday, February 14

    Valentine's Day

  26. Thursday, February 15

    Garden Task

    Plant seed potatoes. Learn more.


    Spuds 101
  27. Friday, February 16
  28. Saturday, February 17

  29. Sunday, February 18
  30. Monday, February 19

    Garden Task

    Fertilize spring bloomers and fall-planted perennials with an organic fertilizer.

  31. Tuesday, February 20
  32. Wednesday, February 21

    Garden Task

    Start veggies from seed.


    Veggie Calendar
  33. Thursday, February 22
  34. Friday, February 23
  35. Saturday, February 24

    Garden Talk

    Brad Gates provides growing tips for tomatoes and shares new introductions coming this spring.

    10am-11am | Auburn


  36. Sunday, February 25

    Garden Talk

    Brad Gates provides growing tips for tomatoes and shares new introductions coming this spring.

    10am-11am | Sacramento

  37. Monday, February 26
  38. Tuesday, February 27
  39. Wednesday, February 28
  40. Thursday, February 29

    Leap Day!

  41. Friday, March 1
  42. Saturday, March 2

Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out